Weigh to Lose

Trying to get healthier and look better…one blog post at a time!

Banana Oat Bars

I’ve had two bananas sitting around for a few days that were past the eating stage and needed to be dealt with in one way or another. Originally I thought of banana bread but as I was looking for recipes online I found one that just used oats instead of flour. With a little tweaking from that recipe, I got these…

2 ripe bananas, mashed                     

1 cup old fashioned oats

1 container of applesauce (think lunch sized container)

Cinnamon, Nutmeg, Vanilla, and a drizzle of honey

1/4 cup almond, pistachio, soy nut, cranberry mix I found at Walmart.

Mix all the ingredients together and spread onto a greased cookie sheet. Bake at 350 for about 8 minutes.

I think they taste great! They’re kind of a mix between a cookie and a granola bar. And they’re pretty points+ friendly (about 2 from what I calculated). These would be great to have on hand for a quick breakfast or just a nice snack.

February 26, 2011 - Posted by | Recipes | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

