Weigh to Lose

Trying to get healthier and look better…one blog post at a time!

Another Snow Day

I was pretty sure we wouldn’t have school today and I got the text that confirmed that around 8 this morning. We were still on a level 2 alert, so it made sense. Of course I am now in full band director freak out mode. Less than a week before the concert! Eeek! So, today I played some more guitar, cleaned my living room a little bit, and finished watching most (if not all) of the Vlogbrothers videos.

I wasn’t sure what I wanted tonight, but I settled on this. I’m calling it Southwestern Pasta: whole wheat penne, black beans, corn, turkey, and salsa. It was pretty good and the best part is I have leftovers for lunch if we happen to have school tomorrow.

February 22, 2011 - Posted by | Recipes | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

