Weigh to Lose

Trying to get healthier and look better…one blog post at a time!

It’s my birthday!

I know what you’re thinking, that doesn’t look like a cake. You’re right, it’s not, but to me it’s almost more an essential part of my birthday than the cake. (Unless we’re talking about Pillsbury Funfetti cake or Kennedy’s in Cambridge.) This is my annual birthday dinner: Mashed Potatoes and Sausage Gravy. I actually don’t know when this started being my annual meal, but I know I was probably still in single digit age. No, not healthy (though I did use skim milk) but it’s my favorite meal. Don’t worry, I’ll probably get some veggies in too before I head off to a basketball game for pep band.

Oh, and I ran a mile yesterday after having to take three weeks off due to the weather. Yay! 🙂

February 18, 2011 - Posted by | Recipes | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

