Weigh to Lose

Trying to get healthier and look better…one blog post at a time!

Catching up…

It’s been a while. Yes, I’ve been eating…it’s just mostly been leftovers or odd combinations of food not worth photographing.

On the right is a pasta dish I made a few nights ago with broccoli, spinach, whole wheat noodles, turkey, and spaghetti sauce.

On the left is tonight’s dinner: cod with penne and broccoli. I used a little bit of chicken broth and flour to deglaze the pan and make a quick little sauce. Good? Yes. Creative? Not really. 🙂

I do however have my dinner for tomorrow night already figured out. In fact I had it figured it out a long time ago. I’m having mashed potatoes and sausage gravy. Every February 18th I have the same meal. That’s right, tomorrow is my birthday! I have a busy day tomorrow, but I will definitely take the time to make my favorite birthday dinner. No, it’s not really “healthy” but some meals are exceptions. 🙂

February 17, 2011 - Posted by | Recipes | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

