Weigh to Lose

Trying to get healthier and look better…one blog post at a time!

Super Bowl Dinner

After a couple of days using up leftovers, I actually took the time to cook tonight. I had some ground turkey I wanted to use and I happened to think of the sweet and sour sauce that I made a few days ago. So, I rolled the turkey into balls and browned them in a skillet with a little bit of olive oil. Then I just kept adding vegetables; red and yellow peppers and a little bit of leftover frozen stir fry veggies. I added a little bit of soy sauce to deglaze the pan before I added the sweet and sour. I turned down the heat and let everything cook together for a bit. I wish I had some water chestnuts or pineapple to add to it, that would have been amazing. I didn’t, but it was amazing enough as it was.  

Before I even started with the meatballs, I started a pot of brown rice since it takes quite a while to cook. I decided to cook a little extra so if I need some quick rice later in the week, it’s ready to go. That will be great for lunch tomorrow since I definitely have leftovers. 🙂

February 6, 2011 - Posted by | Recipes | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

