Weigh to Lose

Trying to get healthier and look better…one blog post at a time!

Crustless Turkey Bacon and Veggie Quiche

My original thought for dinner tonight was french toast. How did french toast turn into a quiche? Well, I’m not totally sure. I knew I wanted breakfast for dinner. I was thinking french toast or pancakes. Then I thought about those leftover veggies I had and here it is!

For once, I even measured things out! So here it is…

3 egg whites            1 Tbsp. flour                        1 cup spinach 

1 whole egg             1 cup leftover veggies      1 slice of swiss cheese

1/2 cup milk            4 slices turkey bacon, chopped    Salt and Pepper

Preheat the oven to 350 and fry the bacon in a skillet. Mix up the eggs, milk, flour, and seasonings in a bowl. Add the spinach to skillet until wilted and dark green. Add the vegetables and bacon/spinach to the egg mixture and mix until combined. Pour the mixture into a greased baking dish and bake about 30 minutes. A few minutes before you remove the dish, tear up the swiss cheese and place on top.

I sliced some tomatoes and placed them on a cooling rack which I placed on a cookie sheet and put into the oven for a few minutes. (I saw Rachael Ray do something like this a couple of days ago.) I also cooked up some hash browns for the side.

Points+ for the quiche? 10 for the whole thing! You could say there are four servings, I ate half of it. But you know, if you have the points and it tastes good, why not? 🙂

January 29, 2011 - Posted by | Recipes | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

