Weigh to Lose

Trying to get healthier and look better…one blog post at a time!

Fiesta Cod and Black Bean Spinach Salad

Remember those tacos I made the other night? Well, I’ve had these leftover black beans sitting in the fridge since then. I’ve been thinking about making this salad for my lunch the past couple of days, minus the fish, but I just hadn’t gotten around to it.

The cod is some that I bought at good old Walmart. Frozen, individually packaged, and not a bad price. I cooked it just like I cook most things, in a little olive oil, and then I sprinkled on some Fiesta Lime Mrs. Dash. While that was cooking I warmed up the beans in the microwave, put the spinach on the plate, and added the beans on top. Once the fish was done, I placed it on top and garnished it with salsa and cumbles of a wedge of Weight Watcher’s cheese. No dressing needed and it is very low in points! (About 6 Points+)

Because I knew that this meal would be low in points and I knew the rest of the food I had today was pretty low, I finally got a caramel Frappe from McDonald’s! I’ve been wanting one for a while, but the points scared me away. I just got a small (because, really, no one needs any more than that) and it was amazing! 🙂 The funny thing is, I still have a few points left for a snack later.

January 28, 2011 - Posted by | Recipes

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

