Weigh to Lose

Trying to get healthier and look better…one blog post at a time!

Swiss Cheese Stuffed Turkey and Spinach Burgers

I have to say I’m overly proud of my dinner tonight and thought I would share it. I’ve had some ground turkey in my fridge for the past couple of days and finally came up with a good idea to use it. Swiss Cheese Stuffed Turkey and Spinach Burgers. So, first of all, one thing you have to understand about me is that I tend to just whip things together, I don’t really figure out measurements. So, some of this is a complete guess, but a somewhat educated guess I hope.

1 cup fresh spinach
8 oz. ground turkey
1 wedge WW Swiss cheese
2 tsp. Olive oil
Pepper
Salt
Garlic Powder
Onion Powder
Parmesean Cheese

Heat the olive oil in the skillet and add the spinach along with the seasonings to taste. Cook until the spinach is wilted and dark green. Put the ground turkey into a bowl and add the spinach, a little more seasoning, and parmesean cheese. Form into two balls, flatten slightly and add half of the cheese wedge to each section. Place into a 425 degree oven for 10-15 minutes.

I had mine with hashbrowns and broccoli. It would be great on a sandwich thin with tomato, spinach, and a nice mayo or something. I just didn’t happen to have any of that around. By my estimate, this comes out to 7 Points+. Of couse, I didn’t have really nice lean ground turkey. With a leaner turkey, it might be closer to 5 or 6. I’m definitely glad that I made two. Yay for leftovers!

By the way, I had more hash browns than what you see. I kind of didn’t time everything out very well and the potatoes were done before the burger. So, I snacked on some hash browns while I waited. 🙂

January 22, 2011 - Posted by | Recipes

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

