Weigh to Lose

Trying to get healthier and look better…one blog post at a time!

De Colores Salad

I can’t remember how much of this recipe I came up with and how much I read about online somewhere. I have no doubt that I’m not the only one to do a combo similar to this, but I love it! Now, be advised that I don’t really know exact measurements. I just kind of go by look and taste. So, play around and see what you like:

Cilantro, well chopped

Lime juice and zest

Olive oil

Avocado

Tomatoes, I love cherry tomatoes halved

1 can of black beans, rinsed and drained

1 can of corn, drained

Onion, I prefer red onions but other colors work well too

Yellow bell pepper, this was a new addition to my most recent batch, not totally sold on it, but it is good.

Just mix everything together and let it sit for a while. Tastes amazing with a new find for me, blue corn tortilla chips. I’ve seen those chips around for a while but had never gotten a chance to try them. So good!

July 16, 2010 - Posted by | Recipes

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

