Weigh to Lose

Trying to get healthier and look better…one blog post at a time!

New salads…

So, Wendy’s has some new salads. I decided to try their new Baja salad tonight. It was really good, but can we talk about topping overload? It has mixed greens, pico de gallo, guacamole, cheese, creamy red jalepeno dressing, tortilla strips….and chili. I was perfectly fine without the chili. It’s a really hot day today and I can’t even imagine chili on that salad. So, I left it off and saved myself 220 calories. It’s still a pretty high point salad though. I know it’s the guacamole that drives it up there. Anyway, it was definitely a good salad.

As I said, it was really hot out there today. I got out somewhat early to run, but it was already in the 90s when I got to the track. I ran a mile, got some water, ran another lap, and decided that was enough. I had sweat dripping off of me! Ugh, tomorrow is supposed to be about the same temperature, so I either need to get out really early or do something inside.

July 5, 2010 - Posted by | General

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

