Weigh to Lose

Trying to get healthier and look better…one blog post at a time!

Of course…

I wasn’t doing too badly today. I had my PB + Banana Overnight Oats (amazing btw), hamburger for lunch on a sandwich thin, and chicken stirfry for dinner. Then I went to church for praise band practice and the wife of our piano player brought cake in for everyone. I couldn’t turn it down. Honestly, I’m glad I didn’t…it tasted sooo good! Did I need the extra calories/points for the day? Nope. It just drives me crazy that all of this unhealthy food seems to be jumping at me this week. Ugh…

I will be out to run tomorrow and I’m hoping to have better luck with food tomorrow. I still have a chocolate pie in the fridge I was planning to have tonight, but will have to wait until tomorrow. Very simple recipe for that one. I just crushed up some ghrahm crackers for the crust, put some sugar free chocolate pudding on top of that, and topped it with light Cool Whip. Simple, low fat, and seems like a decadent desert.

June 24, 2010 - Posted by | General

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

