Weigh to Lose

Trying to get healthier and look better…one blog post at a time!

Peanut Butter Banana Overnight Oats

As promised, I wanted to share a few good recipes I’ve discovered during my attempts to eat healthier. I started to hear a lot about overnight oats about a month ago and finally decided to try it myself. Now, I’m in love! So easy, so good, and they incorporate tons of good things for you into one little bowl.

Now, my PB + banana concoction I decided to try isn’t the lowest in points (remember I’m on Weight Watchers) but it is so good! Here’s the recipe….

1 banana, mashed

1/2 cup old fashioned oats

1/4 milk

1 Tbs. peanut butter

1 6 oz. container vanilla yogurt

Combine ingredients, mix well, refrigerate overnight. Devour in the morning.

I haven’t even actually eaten this yet. It’s in the refrigerator until the morning. However, the little bit I licked off of the spoon tasted absolutely amazing! Sure it’s a little point heavy, but you’re getting whole grains, fruit, dairy, and healthy nut oil all in one bowl!

I’ll be sure to post a review tomorrow morning! 🙂

June 23, 2010 - Posted by | Recipes

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

